New Books Coming

I got a lovely Amazon Gift Card for my birthday! And you know what that means? Books!

Latitude Hooks and Azimuth Rings, by Dennis Fisher

This guide shows how to make and use 18 different nautical navigational tools. I figured this would be a good next step in my astrolabe project. It includes things like the nocturnal and sundials, which I had hoped to work on next.

Doctor Illuminatus, by Eve Bonner

This book is all about Ramon Llull (remember my post about the crazy dials?) and includes the Ars Brevis, which is his abbreviated dial/doctrinal training system. I’m so curious about this guys its ridiculous.

If I can manage to find a good book about Tycho Brahe I will probably get that next. Not sure about the ones I’ve found so far.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

